PO Box 10453
Silver Spring, MD 20914

Pay Your Invoice with LawPay

Welcome to the WBA-MD online.

The Women's Bar Association of Maryland welcomes you to our website. Please see below for a list of current events and information.

WBA Newsletter

Click here for the Winter 2017 Newsletter.

WBA Chapters

Our current chapter presidents are:
Anne Arundel County - Danielle Grilli Marcus
Baltimore City and County and Carroll County – Rebecca Fleming
Harford County - Katherine Cole Thompson
Howard County – Andrea LeWinter
Lower Eastern Shore - Angela B. DiPietro
Montgomery County – Heather Collier
Prince George's County - Shakisha O’Connor Morgan
Southern Maryland - Jennifer Dill
Upper Eastern Shore - Jane Canter
University of Baltimore Law School - Carisa Hatfield
University of Maryland Law School – Kristen Eckroad and Faiza Hassan
For contact information, click on About Us (in the tool bar above), then County Chapters.

2017-2018 Committee Selection

The Women’s Bar Association of Maryland, Inc. has several Standing Committees. If anyone is interested in serving on any of these Committees in 2017-2018, please contact Maria Twigg at or 888-858-9958. See attached form for committee descriptions and more information.

WBA Capturing History

Women report being subjected to overt and subtle gender bias and discrimination. The WBA wants to capture these stories to educate others and to learn effective techniques in battling gender bias and discrimination. We are looking for both current stories and events that have occurred in the past. Therefore, we are seeking your stories of incidents of gender bias and/or discrimination. If you have a story, please complete the form and send it to Maria L. Twigg at

Back To Top

HOME | About Us | Membership | Calendar | Contact Us

ADDRESS: PO Box 58 Maryland Line, MD 21105 PHONE: 888.858.9958 FAX: 866.458.0095

Copyright © 2009 The Women's Bar Association of Maryland. All Rights Reserved.